Print Friendly and PDF

Chamber Announces Additional Endorsements for the 2014 Election

Recently, the Detroit Regional Chamber’s Political Action Committee (PAC) and Fed PAC Board of Directors announced additional endorsements in several key races at the national, state and county level for Michigan’s general election. Earlier this year, the Chamber PAC announced its support for the re-election of Governor Rick Snyder, as well as its endorsement of Congressman Gary Peters for Michigan’s open U.S. Senate seat. Further, the Chamber endorsed a slate of candidates for Congress and the Michigan Legislature.

In addition to the previous endorsements, the Chamber PAC endorses the following candidates.

Wayne County Executive
Sheriff Warren Evans

U.S. House of Representatives – 14th District
Mayor Brenda Lawrence

Michigan Senate
7th District – Representative Dian Slavens (D-Canton)
17th District – Representative Dale Zorn (R-Ida Twp.)

Michigan House of Representatives
3rd District – Wendell Byrd (D-Detroit)
10th District – Leslie Love (D-Detroit)
17th District – Rep. Bill LaVoy (D-Monroe)
19th District – Commissioner Laura Cox (R-Livonia)
21st District – Carol Ann Fausone (R-Canton)
25th District – Rep. Henry Yanez (D-Sterling Heights)
36th District – Peter Lucido (R-Shelby Twp.)
37th District – Christine Greig (D-Farmington)
49th District – Rep. Phil Phelps (D-Flushing)
52nd District – Rep. Gretchen Driskell (D-Saline)
60th District – Jon Hoadley (D-Kalamazoo)
63rd District – Dave Maturen (R-Portage)
65th District – Brett Roberts (R-Eaton Rapids)
84th District – Edward Canfield (R-Sebawaing)
104th District – Larry Inman (R-Williamsburg)

The Chamber PAC Board of Directors regularly meets to identify and support pro-economic development candidates and policies that are critical to the Chamber’s public policy priorities. For a full list of Chamber endorsements, click here.