Print Friendly and PDF

Walsh Honors Business Leaders at Annual Leadership Awards Dinner

TROY, Mich., October 16, 2019 — Business leaders from AT&T, Clayton & McKervey, Ernst & Young (EY), The Kresge Foundation and the Michigan Association of Certified Public Accountants (MICPA) were recognized for their service to Walsh at the 20th annual Leadership Awards Dinner on October 10 at The Townsend Hotel in Birmingham, Michigan.

David C. Lewis, Sr., president of AT&T Michigan and Peggy A. Dzierzawski, CAE, president and CEO of the MICPA were both awarded the Jeffery W. Barry Award for Educational Excellence and Community Service. Clayton & McKervey received the President’s Award for Outstanding Partner in Education, which was accepted by the firm’s co-founder Donald Clayton and president Rob Dutkiewicz, both Walsh alumni. EY partner and principal Vicki E. Kamenova received the Distinguished Graduate of the Last Decade award and Amy B. Robinson, vice president, CFO and chief administrative office of The Kresge Foundation received the Distinguished Alumni award.

The event, which is a fundraiser for Walsh scholarships, surpassed its target goal for the evening, raising double the amount of the original goal. Since the event began in 2000, it has raised over $3 million in scholarship funds for Walsh students.

For more information about Walsh, visit
# # #

Walsh is an all-business, private, independent, not-for-profit, fully accredited college offering undergraduate and graduate business and technology degrees, as well as certificate programs. Founded in 1922, Walsh is one of Southeast Michigan’s largest graduate business schools, offering classes in several locations and online. Our nationally-ranked programs integrate theory and application to prepare graduates for successful careers. Walsh degree programs include accounting, finance, information technology, human resources, management, marketing, taxation and other fields. For more information, please visit

Walsh is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission ( and the Accreditation Council for Business Schools & Programs (